Black Fingernails Red Wine (Special Anniversary Limited Edition Red Vinyl)

Model: 5419702827

SKU: 379493 Product ID: 905869

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 10/05/19


Add to Cart


    Special Anniversary Limited Edition Red Vinyl!

    To celebrate 21 years since the formation of Eskimo Joe, the past 12 months has seen the platinum-selling band from Western Australia reissuing their back catalogue in new formats.

    After reissuing coloured vinyl and special edition CDs for 'Girl,' 'Ghosts Of The Past' and 'Inshalla' in 2018, Eskimo Joe now announce the latest album to be given the deluxe treatment will be 'Black Fingernails Red Wine.'

    Eskimo Joe's third studio album 'Black Fingernails, Red Wine' was released in 2006 and went to number one on the ARIA Album Chart. It spent 62 weeks in the ARIA top 50 albums chart, won four ARIA awards and has sold four times platinum (more than 300,000 copies in Australia alone).

    "At that time we were listening to all types of music, from Eurythmics to INXS," frontman Kav Temperley recalls. "We were jamming on a combination of dark chords, constant kick drums and experimenting with down and dirty vocals: low and sinister."

    Temperley recalls the album as a particularly important chapter in the evolution of the band. "If you're lucky, you get one moment in your career where all the stars seem to align, and everyone is in the right place at the right time," Kav says. "For us, it was the album Black Fingernails Red Wine. This album was a benchmark."

    With the single Black Fingernails Red Wine coming in at #2 in the 2006 Triple J Hottest 100, there's a strong sense its parent album has entered the canon of Australian rock classics. As Icehouse frontman Iva Davies notes in the Anniversary Edition's foreword, "At the heart of the album is the undeniable sound of a quality Australian rock band who had learned the value of dramatic dynamics, cinematic atmospheres and infectious melodies."


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - ESKIMO JOE

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Comfort You
  2. New York
  3. Black Fingernails, Red Wine
  4. Breaking Up
  5. Setting Sun
  6. London Bombs
  7. Sarah
  8. This Is Pressure
  9. Beating like a Drum
  10. Reprise
  11. Suicide Girl
  12. How Does It Feel


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 216ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.