'Consolation' Ep (Vinyl)

Model: RUG914T

SKU: 638275 Product ID: 882849

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 22/06/18

  + delivery from $4.99

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Following last year's release of the critically acclaimed Domino debut 'Relatives In Descent,' Protomartyr are happy to announce 'Consolation EP,' an EP of brand new material recorded in collaboration with Kelley Deal (The Breeders) and Mike Montgomery (R. Ring, Ampline)!

    Recorded in Montgomery's own studio Candyland, the EP's four songs capture the breadth of mood and stylistic variety of a full-length Protomartyr album - from the short sharp shock of the opener "Wait," through the mutant pop of "Same Face In A Different Mirror," the epic "Wheel of Fortune," to the beautiful closer "You Always Win."

    Add to this Montgomery's recording skill, Kelley Deal's unparalleled vocals, and their arrangements that see the inclusion of Jocelyn Hatch (viola), Evan Ziporyn (bass clarinet), and Lori Goldston (cello), and 'Consolation EP' becomes a truly unique prospect in Protomartyr's discography.

    Standard weight black 140gm 12" vinyl, with download card


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - PROTOMARTYR

    Label - Domino

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Wait
  2. Same Face in a Different Mirror
  3. Wheel of Fortune (feat. Kelley Deal)
  4. You Always Win (feat. Kelley Deal)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.