Confessin' The Blues (Limited Deluxe 10in Vinyl Bookpack)


SKU: 338405 Product ID: 892351

  + delivery from $4.99

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Limited Deluxe 10in Vinyl Bookpack!

    BMG & Universal Present 'Confessin' The Blues,' Original Blues Masterpieces Hand-Picked And Curated In Collaboration With The Rolling Stones  Donation To Willie Dixon's Blues Heaven Foundation (With Cover Artwork By Ronnie Wood)!

    As well as being the biggest band in the world, The Rolling Stones are also the biggest champions of the blues, so who better to curate a compilation in collaboration with BMG and Universal, of the music that inspired them throughout their career? 'Confessin' The Blues' collects together the greatest bluesmen ever and provides a perfect education to the genre.

    The tracklisting on the various formats has been chosen by The Rolling Stones, whom have long been supporters of the Blues from before the start of their career right through to their latest album, Blue & Lonesome which featured their interpretations of the classics, many of which appear in their original versions here on Confessin' The Blues.

    Mick Jagger was an early fan of the Blues: "The first Muddy Waters album that was really popular was Muddy Waters at Newport, which was the first album I ever bought".

    Keith Richards said, "If you don't know the blues... there's no point in picking up the guitar and playing rock and roll or any other form of popular music."

    Jacqueline Dixon, President/CEO of The Blues Heaven Foundation, said: 'We are extremely honoured, grateful and humbled that Willie Dixon's Blues Heaven Foundation has been included in such an astonishing project. It means so much that my father's dream of creating an organisation that promotes, protects and preserves the Blues for future generations is being recognised and supported by artists that have achieved so much.' 

    Confessin' The Blues includes tracks by the biggest Blues pioneers including Howlin' Wolf, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Muddy Waters, Chuck Berry, Big Bill Broonzy and Robert Johnson. All of these artists had an impact on the nascent Rolling Stones, be they influencing Keith's guitar licks or Mick's vocals and lyrics.

    As Ronnie Wood says: "That's how Mick and Keith first got close as well, on the train coming back from college. They noticed each other's record collection and it was, "Hey, you've got Muddy Waters. You must be a good guy, let's form a band".  

    All versions include liner notes by music journalist Colin Larkin and the bookpack contains removeable art card prints by noted blues illustrator Christoph Mueller.

    The album cover artwork comes courtesy of Stones guitarist Ronnie Wood who has added his own personal twist to the project by painting his interpretation of a Bluesman.

    Confessin' The Blues is a real musical education from those who know the genre best, the greatest living band on the planet, The Rolling Stones.

    Limited Deluxe 5x10" Vinyl bookpack (mimicking the original 78RPM releases).


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - Bmg / Warner

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. Rollin' Stone
  2. Little Red Rooster
  3. Dust My Broom (with Sonny Boy Williamson II)
  4. I'm a King Bee
  5. Little Queenie


  1. Boogie Chillen
  2. I Hate to See You Go
  3. Bright Lights, Big City
  4. Love in Vain Blues


  1. Just Like I Treat You
  2. You Can't Judge a Book By Its Cover
  3. Ride 'Em On Down
  4. Hoodoo Blues


  1. Just Your Fool
  2. All Your Love
  3. I Can't Quit You Baby
  4. Worried Life Blues (1990 - Remaster)
  5. Blues Before Sunrise


  1. Little Rain
  2. Blue and Lonesome
  3. Stop Breakin' Down Blues
  4. You Gotta Move


  1. I Just Want to Make Love to You
  2. Mona
  3. Boogie Children
  4. Bad Boy


  1. Carol
  2. Rock Me Baby
  3. Crawdad.
  4. I Got to Go
  5. I Want to Be Loved


  1. Little Baby
  2. Susie Q
  3. Down the Road Apiece
  4. Don't Stay Out All Night
  5. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Pt. 1)


  1. Key to the Highway
  2. The Prodigal Son


  1. Mannish Boy
  2. Commit a Crime (1991 Chess Box Version)
  3. Damn Right, I've Got the Blues
  4. Confessin' the Blues (with Walter Brown) [Single Version]


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue By-You This is a must have album for all lovers of music, not just those who are into the blues. An excellent selection of blues classics played by some of the true masters of the blues. One small disappointment is that there is not enough songs on this album by Robert Johnson, in my opinion only. Have a listen yourselves and see if you agree, or not. no record collection is complete without "Confessin' The Blues"!!!
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_338405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 239ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.