Return, The (Aus Exclusive Red & Black Splatter/Green & Black Splatter Vinyl)

Model: ZEN258A

SKU: 361945 Product ID: 913489

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Urban & Hip Hop

Release Date ‐ 13/09/19

Update to payment policy:
JB HI-FI will be processing pre-order payments upfront for Credit Card orders from early September 2019.

Pre-orders made before this time will not be affected.
SIGNED COPY: 12” x 12” Art print of the album artwork signed by Sampa The Great (online pre-order only). Disclaimer: Please note that this is a print of the LP artwork signed by the Sampa The Great (signature NOT printed). While stocks last.

Price Guarantee: If the price drops before the release date, you will pay the lowest price. 

  + delivery from $4.99

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Release Date 13/09/19

Pre-Order Now


    Sampa The Great creates a sense of home, presenting her debut album ‘The Return’. Featuring energetic singles ‘OMG’ and ‘Final Form’ (the most played song on triple j and Double J for 2019 so far), ‘The Return’ takes reference points ranging from classic hip-hop to ancient Southern African sounds. Built on four years of personal and musical soul-searching, it’s an assured statement that tackles bigger questions, exploring what it means to feel at home, to feel excluded, and to see someone as an outsider.

    The album features the likes of Ecca Vandal and Jace XL on feature duties, and was produced by Silentjay, Kwes Darko (Slowthai), Clever Austin (Hiatus Kiayote) Blue Lab Beats and Syreniscreamy. The Album was mixed by Jonwayne (of Stones Throw notoriety), MsM (Skepta/Boy Better Know) and Andrei Eremin (GRAMMY-nominated engineer for Hiatus Kaiyote and Chet Faker).

    Having toured extensively at festivals like Splendour In The Grass, Groovin’ The Moo and Glastonbury in the UK, Sampa has also announced an extensive Australian tour for later this year to give her fans a first taste of ‘The Return’. Going from strength to strength in 2019, ‘The Return’ will solidify Sampa The Great as the truly accomplished artist she has become.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - SAMPA THE GREAT

    Label - Ninja Tune

    Music Genre - Hip Hop

    Music Genre Primary - Urban & Hip Hop

Track Listing

LP 1 - Side A

  1. Mwana (feat. Mwanje Tembo, Theresa Mutale Tembo, Sunburnt Soul Choir)
  2. Freedom
  3. Wake Up (Interlude)
  4. Times Up (feat. Krown)
  5. Grass Is Greener

LP 1 - Side B

  1. Dare To Fly (feat. Ecca Vandal)
  2. Any Day (feat. Whosane)
  3. OMG
  4. Light It Up (Interlude)
  5. Final Form
  6. Heaven (feat. Whosane)

LP 2 - Side C

  1. Diamond In The Ruff (feat. Thando, Krown)
  2. Leading Us Home
  3. Summer (feat. Steam Down)
  4. Brand New (feat. SILENTJAY)

LP 2 - Side D

  1. Give Love (Interlude)
  2. The Return (feat. Thando, Jace XL, Alien, Whosane)
  3. Dont Give Up (feat. Mandarin Dreams)
  4. Made Us Better (feat. Blue Lab Beats, Boadi, Lori)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 216ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.