Gold & Grey (Orange / Blue Vinyl)

Model: ABXN006

SKU: 381808 Product ID: 907657

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Metal

Release Date ‐ 14/06/19


Add to Cart


    Orange + Blue Vinyl.

    Baroness will release their eagerly-awaited new album, Gold & Grey, via Abraxan Hymns/Cooking Vinyl Australia!

    While Gold & Grey found the outfit once again working with Purple producer Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Mogwai), sequestering themselves at Fridmann's remote upstate New York Tarbox Road Studio, the 17-track album ushered in two significant changes: a decidedly different recording process and guitar player Gina Gleason's debut on a Baroness recording. The band, who tracked portions of the vocals, guitars and overdubs in Baizley's home-basement studio, another first for the band, eschewed their normal routine of entering the studio with meticulously detailed plans and instead opted for a looser, more improvisational approach that resulted in the band's most collaborative and emotionally evocative release to date.
    "On Gold & Grey we have taken some unexpected paths on a labyrinthine sonic adventure. We accepted sounds and styles that have not appeared on previous Baroness albums, and I'm excited to welcome our fans into our new lair," added drummer Sebastian Thomson.
    "Having the chance to create music without any preconceived boundaries was both liberating and intimidating," explains guitar player Gina Gleason. "As we pushed past our fear and comfort zone, the four of us connected in a way that allowed us to create freely, uplift one another and build the unique sonic world that is Gold & Grey. As a longtime Baroness listener, it is exciting to have created something new while still maintaining a deep love and understanding of the band's roots. To say that the making of this record was quite a journey would be an understatement. We are beyond excited to share this experience and music with everyone!"

    Baroness is John Baizley (vocals/guitar), Gina Gleason (guitar), Nick Jost (bass) and Sebastian Thomson (drums).

    Limited edition Orange & Blue 2LP with etched "Side D" (limited units for Australia)


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - BARONESS

    Label - Abraxan Hymns / Cooking Vinyl Australia

    Music Genre - Metal

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

Track Listing


  1. Front Toward Enemy
  2. I'm Already Gone
  3. Seasons
  4. Sevens
  5. Tourniquet
  6. Anchor's Lament


  1. Throw Me An Anchor
  2. I'd Do Anything
  3. Blankets of Ash
  4. Emmett-Radiating Light
  5. Cold Blooded Angels


  1. Crooked Mile
  2. Broken Halo
  3. Can Oscura
  4. Borderlines
  5. Assault on East Falls
  6. Pale Sun


  1. Etching (no audio)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.