Ramagehead (Limited JB Hi-Fi Australian Exclusive White Vinyl)

Model: KSCOPE1033

SKU: 366359 Product ID: 903911

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Metal

Release Date ‐ 22/02/19

Please note that release dates for vinyl are subject to change. The "available" date displayed is the current date that stock is expected to arrive in store and online. Stock subject to availability.


Add to Cart


    Limited White Vinyl! Exclusive To JB Hi-Fi in Australia!

    The Influential Band Of Creators Join Forces For Their First Album On Kscope Featuring King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto, Porcupine Tree's Colin Edwin And System Of A Down's Serj Tankian!

    A band comprising some of contemporary music's most revered creators, O.R.k. have combined forces once again for a new studio album and first for the ground-breaking UK label Kscope.

    The band are: accomplished singer and composer LEF (lead vocals), King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto (drums), Porcupine Tree's Colin Edwin (bass), Marta Sui Tubi's Carmelo Pipitone (guitars) and extra special guest Grammy Award-winner Serj Tankian of System of a Down (vocals), who is undoubtedly one of metal's greatest and most renowned vocalists.

    'Ramagehead' is a product of the band's collective mutual vision, unique influences and a multi-layered reflection of their powerful and engaging live experience.

    The recordings, and inclusion of Tankian, announces the band's serious intent to use their individual musical chemistry in exploring the hard-edged possibilities within rock.

    The new album was written following their headline European tour in support of second studio album 'Soul of an Octopus' and is a distillation of their live performances. The result contains all the ingredients of a fiery O.R.k. performance with dark and heavy riffing, mesmeric atmospheres and lyrics that reveal the band's bewilderment brought about by our modern world: a world of information overload, of uncertainty and post-truth messages.

    "Black Blooms" is the track to feature the special collaboration with and unmistakable vocals of, Serj Tankian. The mixing for Ramagehead was handled by Adrian Benavides and three-time Grammy-winning engineer Marc Urselli (U2, Foo Fighters, Nick Cave), the mastering by Michael Fossenkemper, engineering by Benavides and Bill Munyon (King Crimson), cover art by Adam Jones (TOOL guitarist) and design by Denis Rodier (Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman).

    Colour Vinyl Pressing, Exclusive To JB Hi-Fi In Australian Region


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - O.R.K.

    Label - Kscope

    Music Genre - Metal

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

    Music Genre Secondary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Kneel To Nothing
  2. Signals Erased
  3. Beyond Sight
  4. Black Blooms (Feat. Serj Tankian)
  5. Time Corroded
  6. Down The Road
  7. Some Other Rainbow - Part 1
  8. Strangled Words
  9. Some Other Rainbow - Part 2


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.