Sorceress (Limited Deluxe 10in Vinyl Box Edition)

Model: NE45991

SKU: 349159 Product ID: 899173

Format ‐ 4x10IN

Genre ‐ Metal

Release Date ‐ 14/12/18

  + delivery from $4.99

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Limited Deluxe 10in Vinyl Box Edition!

    'Sorceress,' Opeth's first effort for Nuclear Blast (via the band's imprint label Moderbolaget Records) is proof chief architect Mikael Åkerfeldt has a near-endless well of greatness inside.

    From the album's opener "Persephone," to "The Wilde Flowers" and "Strange Brew," to the album's counterpart title tracks "Sorceress" and "Sorceress 2," Opeth's new full-length is an unparalleled adventure, where visions cleverly and secretly change, colors mute as if weathered by time, and sounds challenge profoundly.

    For 'Sorceress,' Opeth returned to Rockfield Studios in Wales, also home to pivotal releases from Queen, Rush and Judas Priest, where the Swedes had tracked 'Pale Communion' in 2014 with Tom Dalgety. The band spent twelve days recording at the countryside venue among its serene and inspiring surroundings. The result is nothing short of a powerful and intriguing record that will add yet another layer to the band's celebrated career.

    "The new album 'Sorceress' is our twelfth studio album since our beginnings in 1990," says Åkerfeldt. "I find it difficult to understand that we've been going on for twenty-six years, let alone that we've made twelve records now, all of which I am very proud of. 'Sorceress' is no exception."


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - OPETH

    Label - Nuclear Blast

    Music Genre - Metal

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

Track Listing


  1. Persephone
  2. Sorceress
  3. The Wilde Flowers
  4. Will O The Wisp


  1. Chrysalis
  2. Sorceress 2
  3. The Seventh Sojourn
  4. Strange Brew


  1. A Fleeting Glance
  2. Era
  3. Persephone (Slight Return)
  4. The Ward
  5. Spring MCMLXXIV


  1. Cusp Of Eternity (live)
  2. Voice Of Treason (live)
  3. The Drapery Falls (live)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 264ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.