Janet Jacksons Rhythm Nation 1814 (Ltd Edition Silver Vinyl)

Model: 7765054

SKU: 392839 Product ID: 913399

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Urban & Hip Hop

Release Date ‐ 26/07/19


Add to Cart


    Janet Jackson’s Rhythm Nation 1814 (commonly referred to as Rhythm Nation) is the fourth studio album by Janet Jackson, released on 19th September, 1989, by A&M Records. Although label executives wanted material similar to her previous album, Control (1986), Jackson insisted on creating a concept album addressing social issues. Collaborating with songwriters and record producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, she drew inspiration from various tragedies reported through news media, exploring racism, poverty, and substance abuse, in addition to themes of romance. Jackson came to be considered a role model for youth because of her socially conscious lyrics.

    The album encompasses a variety of musical styles, such as new jack swing, hard rock, pop, dance and industrial music. The songs range from mechanized dance rhythms to soft balladry, giving it appeal across multiple radio formats. It became the singer’s second consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 albums chart in the United States. Certified six-times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), it became the country’s best-selling album of 1990 and has sold an estimated 12 million copies worldwide.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - JANET JACKSON

    Label - USM

    Music Genre - R&B

    Music Genre Primary - Urban & Hip Hop

Track Listing

LP 1 - Side A

  1. Interlude: Pledge
  2. Rhythm Nation
  3. Interlude: T.V.
  4. State Of The World
  5. Interlude: Race
  6. The Knowledge

LP 1 - Side B

  1. Interlude: Let's Dance
  2. Miss You Much
  3. Interlude: Come Back Interlude
  4. Love Will Never Do (Without You)
  5. Livin' In A World (They Didn't Make)

LP 2 - Side C

  1. Alright
  2. Interlude: Hey Baby
  3. Escapade
  4. Interlude: No Acid
  5. Black Cat

LP 2 - Side D

  1. Lonely
  2. Come Back To Me
  3. Someday Is Tonight
  4. Interlude: Livin'... In Complete Darkness


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.