Hard Lessons (Vinyl)

Model: 08113LP

SKU: 388019 Product ID: 910508

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 14/06/19

  + delivery from $4.99

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Hard Lessons is Shiflett’s fourth solo album and the second in collaboration with Cobb who produced 2017’s widely praised West Coast Town.

    Chris Shiflett’s highly anticipated new solo album, Hard Lessons, will be released June 14. Produced by Grammy Award-winning Dave Cobb and recorded at Nashville’s RCA Studio A, the album features Shiflett on electric guitar and Cobb on acoustic guitar as well as an all-star collection of studio musicians including Chris Powell (Brent Cobb, Jamey Johnson) on drums and percussion, Brian Allen (Jason Isbell, Jamey Johnson) on bass, Michael Webb (Ashley Monroe, Eli Young Band) on keyboards and Paul Franklin (Vince Gill, Dire Straits) on pedal steel and Kristen Rogers (Anderson East, Lori McKenna) on harmony vocals. The album also features a duet with Elizabeth Cook on “The One You Go Home To” and special guest guitarist Laur “Little Joe” Joamets on “This Ol’ World.”


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - Cooking Vinyl

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

LP - Side A

  1. Liars Word
  2. This Ol World
  3. Welcome To Your First Heartache
  4. The Hardest Lessons
  5. The One You Go Home To

LP - Side B

  1. Fools Gold
  2. I Thought Youd Never Leave
  3. Weak Heart
  4. Marfa On My Mind
  5. Leaving Again
  6. The Hardest Lessons (Reprise)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.