Live Tapes Vol 4: 'The Last Stand' Sydney Entertainment Centre, December 17 & 18, 2015 (180gm Vinyl)

Model: CC017LP

SKU: 319699 Product ID: 866668


  • Delivery
    Not available for delivery

Add to Cart


    This limited edition 4LP vinyl box set edition of the release, contains the full 32 tracks spread over 4 luscious 180gram vinyl discs – and housed in a deluxe heavy card slipcase.

    In December 2015 Cold Chisel ended their massive One Night Stand tour with three special shows they dubbed The 'Last Stand' of the Sydney Entertainment Centre.
    These wild, unhinged and emotional shows were played immediately prior to the iconic venue's demolition and for Cold Chisel it had a double sense of occasion, given that the "Ent Cent" was the venue where Cold Chisel played their legendary farewell shows back in December, 1983 - the band not playing together again for another 15 years.
    The announcement of these 2015 shows captured  the public's imagination, selling over 20,000 tickets in 10 minutes before the band added one more show. Fans who missed out on tickets at the time will now have a chance to see and hear Cold Chisel in all its ragged glory on The 'Last Stand' of the Sydney Entertainment Centre - The Live Tapes - Vol 4 as they literally bring down the house. If you were lucky enough to be there, you'll know what we mean.
    In addition to visceral, gut-busting versions of fan favourites like "Letter To Alan", "Houndog", "One Long Day" and the Jerry Lee-inspired cover "Don't Let Go", there's rare appearances of the Chisel classics "Ita" and "Janelle", the new and powerful "Lost", "Long Dark Road" and "All Hell Broke Lucy" from the band's
    critically-hailed 2015 album The Perfect Crime and of course the undeniable anthems "Choirgirl", "Khe Sanh", "When The War Is Over", "Flame Trees", "Rising Sun", "My Baby", "Bow River", "Standing On The Outside" and many more.
    Containing over 32 songs - nearly 3 hours of music - The 'Last Stand' of the Sydney Entertainment Centre - The Live Tapes - Vol 4 draws its performances from the band's final two shows on December 17 and 18, 2015 and is by far the biggest live release ever from Cold Chisel.  Renowned as one of Australia's best-ever live bands, the recording captures Cold Chisel warts and all and is then loving mixed by longtime sonic ally Kevin Shirley.



    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - COLD CHISEL

    Label - Cold Chisel Music

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

LP 1 Side A

  1. Standing On The Outside
  2. Letter To Alan
  3. Choirgirl
  4. Rising Sun
  5. My Baby

LP 1 Side B

  1. All For You
  2. Houndog
  3. Cheap Wine
  4. Long Dark Road

LP 2 Side A

  1. Lost
  2. One Long Day
  3. When The War Is Over

LP 2 Side B

  1. Forever Now
  2. Don't Let Go
  3. Janelle
  4. Saturday Night

LP 3 Side A

  1. Breakfast at Sweethearts
  2. Shipping Steel
  3. You Got Nothing I Want
  4. Merry-Go-Round

LP 3 Side B

  1. Flame Trees
  2. Khe Sanh
  3. Bow River

LP 4 Side A

  1. Georgia
  2. Ita
  3. The Perfect Crime
  4. All Hell Broke Lucy
  5. Four Walls

LP 4 Side B

  1. Taipan
  2. Goodbye (Astrid Goodbye)
  3. HQ4Monroe
  4. The Last Wave of Summer


Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHISELS!!! Chisels just keep producing great albums thank you JB
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_319699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.