My Aim Is True (Vinyl) (Reissue)

Model: 4733114

SKU: 871959 Product ID: 832909


Add to Cart


    'My Aim Is True' is the debut album by English singer-songwriter Elvis Costello.

    The album was recorded at Pathway Studios in Holloway, London Borough of Islington, over the course of 1976 during late-night studio sessions, in a total of approximately twenty-four hours. It was the first of five consecutive Costello albums produced by Nick Lowe and cost £2,000 to record.

    In 1977 Rolling Stone magazine named the album one of the best of the year, and in 2003, the album was ranked number 168 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. In 2007, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - UMGI / Universal Music Australia

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Welcome to the Working Week
  2. Miracle Man
  3. No Dancing
  4. Blame It on Cain
  5. Alison
  6. Sneaky Feelings
  7. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes
  8. Less Than Zero
  9. Mystery Dance
  10. Pay It Back
  11. I'm Not Angry
  12. Waiting for the End of the World


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a great record I had this back when it first came out back in the early 80's I think....bought it for my God Daughter and she just loves it. Alison is a fav of both of us.
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_871959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 236ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.