Before The Flood - Ost (Limited Edition Vinyl)

Model: LSINV178LP

SKU: 422066 Product ID: 856669

Format ‐ 3LP

Genre ‐ Soundtracks

Release Date ‐ 17/11/18

Please note that release dates for vinyl are subject to change. The "available" date displayed is the current date that stock is expected to arrive in store and online. Stock subject to availability.

  + delivery from $4.99

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Limited Edition Vinyl Set!

    Invada are thrilled to announce, in conjunction with their partners Lakeshore Records, the release of the original score to "Before The Flood," a documentary serving as a call to action from long time environmental advocate Leonardo DiCaprio, pressed over 3 discs of black heavyweight vinyl and housed in a triple-gatefold sleeve.

    Acting as music supervisors for the first time, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross (Nine Inch Nails / The Social Network, Gone Girl soundtracks) worked in tandem with Santaolalla (The Last Of Us) and Mogwai to compose a blend of music with a cohesive vision.

    "The incredible music composed for Before the Flood was one of the most unique collaborations I can think of in scoring a film," said Fisher Stevens. "Reznor, Ross, Santaolalla and Mogwai become one voice in capturing the emotion and feeling of Leonardo DiCaprio's journey to understanding where we stand in terms of climate change, how far gone we are, what can we do about solving this issue and why people are still resistant to understanding how important it is."

    This will appeal to soundtrack fans, especially fans of Cliff Martinez (Drive, SOLARIS), Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things), as well as Nine Inch Nails, Mogwai & MONO


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl


    Label - Invada Records

    Music Genre - Soundtrack

    Music Genre Primary - Soundtracks

Track Listing


  1. Before The Flood - Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross / Gustavo Santaolalla
  2. A Minute To Breathe - Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  3. Between Two Poles - Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  4. Dust Bowl - Mogwai
  5. Thin Ice - Gustavo Santaolalla
  6. And When The Sky Was Opened - Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  7. Ghost Nets - Mogwai
  8. Trembling - Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  9. One More Step - Gustavo Santaolalla
  10. Huaynaputina - Mogwai
  11. At Dusk - Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross / Gustavo Santaolalla
  12. Thin Ice Reimagined - Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  13. Disappearing Act - Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  14. The Melting Pot - Gustavo Santaolalla
  15. 8 Billion - Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  16. One Perfect Moment - Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  17. A Minute Later - Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross
  18. After The Flood - Mogwai


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.