Sigh No More

Model: DEW9000225

SKU: 261749 Product ID: 485053

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Folk

Release Date ‐ 06/11/09


Add to Cart


    The bluegrass folk'n'roll of Mumford & Sons has built a strong fanbase after the release of their three EPs, 'Mumford & Sons', 'Love Your Ground' and 'The Cave and The Open Sea'. Mumford & Sons release their debut long-player, 'Sigh No More' on their own label Gentlemen Of The Road through Dew Process. Recorded by Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Bjork) in the legendary Eastcote Studios (Arctic Monkeys, Brian Eno, Laura Marling), the album was laid down on the vintage equipment the studio is famous for. Dravs sought to bring out the band's already powerful musical personality, honing their most jubilant and melancholic moments and making them more evocative. Since forming in December 2007, the four staunch friends - Marcus Mumford, Country Winston, Ben Lovett and Ted Dwane - have brought honest, emotional songwriting to the forefront. Their tales of romance, messing up and finding your way have an intimacy that is backed up as intently with their impassioned playing.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MUMFORD & SONS

    Label - Dew Process

    Music Genre - Alternative Folk

    Music Genre Primary - Folk

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Sigh No More
  2. The Cave
  3. Winter Winds
  4. Roll Away Your Stone
  5. White Blank Page
  6. I Gave You All
  7. Little Lion Man
  8. Timshel
  9. Thistle & Weeds
  10. Awake My Soul
  11. Dust Bowl Dance
  12. After The Storm


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 268ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.