Exist, Explore Ep

Model: FIRE2007142

SKU: 982035 Product ID: 839569

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Lacing everything they do with a touch of drama and emotion, Melbourne high-octane quintet Inventions present a fresh take on a sound deeply rooted in the Alt-rock scene of the early 2000s.

    The new EP 'Exist, Explore' has been produced by one of Australia's most established studio exponents of said scene, Forrester Savell (Dead Letter Circus, Karnivool).

    Lead single "Worthless" features singer Vonnie Sofia (previously of Danger! Earthquake!), a track that embodies Invention's dark and introspective themes, often set against a backdrop of frenetic guitars, piano and theatrical vocals.

    Inventions are set to tour regularly throughout Australia in support of their impressive second EP release.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - INVENTIONS

    Label - Firestarter Music

    Music Genre - Alternative Rock / Hard Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Coming Home
  2. Nowhere I'd Rather Be
  3. Worthless
  4. Lay Your Bones Down
  5. Oh, Anxiety


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! Loving the tunes! These guys rock! Will purchase next album/single
Date published: 2016-09-27
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_982035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 758ms
  • bvseo-msg: Execution timed out, exceeded 500ms;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.