Frogstomp (20th Anniversary Edition)

Model: 88875073412

SKU: 692678 Product ID: 801605

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 27/03/15


Add to Cart


    Silverchair's debut album 'Frogstomp' was released 20 years to the day, on 27th March 1995, where the band of 15 year old teenage comrades – guitarist and vocalist Daniel Johns, bassist Chris Joannou and drummer Ben Gillies – came roaring out of Newcastle and went on to sell over 4 million copies of 'Frogstomp' worldwide!

    'Frogstomp' features Silverchair's debut hit single "Tomorrow," which spent six weeks atop the Australian singles charts and is now 3x platinum. It also features the singles  "Israel's Son," "Pure Massacre," "Shade," and the fan single, "Findaway."

    'Frogstomp' – the titled inspired by an obscure instrumental on a 1960's Stax Records compilation – was recorded at Festival studios in the Sydney suburb of Pyrmont in 1994/95.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SILVERCHAIR

    Label - Sony Music Australia

    Music Genre - Alternative Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Israel's Son
  2. Tomorrow
  3. Faultline
  4. Pure Massacre
  5. Shade
  6. Leave Me Out
  7. Suicidal Dream
  8. Madman
  9. Undecided
  10. Cicada
  11. Findaway


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.