Model: 7750128

SKU: 381788 Product ID: 907648


Add to Cart


    The Aints! comprise Ed Kuepper, Peter Oxley, Paul Larsen Loughhead, Alister Spence & Eamon Dilworth.
    Formed in 2017 The Aints! original brief was to recreate the sound and energy of The Saints, the band co-founded by Kuepper in 1973, as they celebrated 40 years since the release of that band's groundbreaking debut (I'm) Stranded in 1977. With such talent at play though, it wasn't long before this inspired five piece created material of their own. An album The Church of Simultaneous Existence, comprised entirely of Kuepper originals written in the period 1969-1978, was was released internationally to much fanfare and was a hit with fans and critics alike.
    "'s like manna from heaven to anyone who's worn smooth The Saints three Harvest albums" **** Mojo
    "It blisters. It belts. Man its so damned good" - 8/10 Classic Rock

    "For songs that range from almost 40-50 years old, they sound timeless" - Baltimore Out Loud
    '5-6-7-8-9' is the next release from The Aints! A 5-track mini-EP comprising alternate versions of album tracks Goodnight Ladies (single edit) and Country Song in G (acoustic) plus reworked versions of tracks from Kuepper's 50 album strong catalogue including Memories Are Made Of This (The Saints, 1978) Laughing Clowns (Laughing Clowns, 1980) and Hang Jean Lee (Ed Kuepper & The Kowalski Collective, 2007)


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - AINTS, THE

    Label - ABC Music / UMA

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Goodnight Ladies (I Hear A Sound Without)
  2. Laughing Clowns
  3. Memories Are Made Of This
  4. Hang Jean Lee
  5. Country Song In G


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs more songs Why is this only an EP? It's so good, it should have been a full album (double album). There are so many songs in Eds back catalogue that could have benefited from The Aints! treatment. Can't wait for the next long player.
Date published: 2019-06-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_381788, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.