Anthem Of The Peaceful Army

Model: 6796443

SKU: 338628 Product ID: 893131


Add to Cart


    'Anthem Of The Peaceful Army' marks to highly anticipated debut album from one of the world's hottest new rock bands, Greta Van Fleet!

    Greta Van Fleet - Jake Kiszka/guitars, Sam Kiszka/bass & keys, Josh Kiszka/vocals, and Danny Wagner/drums - are very proud to announce the upcoming release of the band's debut album, Anthem of The Peaceful Army, on Lava Records. 

    Collectively written by all four band members, the ten original songs explore a variety of topics that include fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution, and truth.  Blending rock, soul and blues, Jake's blazing guitar riffs, Josh's soaring, powerful vocals, Danny's thunderous drums, and Sam's swaggering baselines and keys create a menagerie of musical elements throughout.

    Anthem of the Peaceful Army was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone (The Rust Brothers) and recorded earlier this year at Blackbird Studios in Nashville and Rustbelt Studios in Royal Oak, Michigan. 

    The first single from Anthem of the Peaceful Army, "When The Curtain Falls" arrived at rock radio in the U.S on August 15 and is already a Top 10 track with more than 10-million streams.

    Music fans were first introduced to Greta Van Fleet in March 2017 with the release of the band's debut single "Highway Tune" that held the #1 position on U.S. Rock Radio Charts for five consecutive weeks and on Canada's Active Rock Radio Charts for nine straight weeks.  For Greta Van Fleet, 2017 went on to be a wild ride of sold-out concerts in North America and Europe, glowing press, accolades from a slew of fellow artists from Elton John to Nikki Sixx to Justin Bieber, millions of YouTube video plays and Spotify streams, two #1 EPs, and most importantly, the genesis of an extraordinary connection with their fans.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - GRETA VAN FLEET

    Label - Lava / Republic

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Age Of Man
  2. Mountain Of The Sun
  3. When The Curtain Falls
  4. Watching Over
  5. Lover Leaver (Taker Believer)
  6. You're The One
  7. The New Day
  8. Cold Wind
  9. Brave New World
  10. Anthem


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Album for their debut Greta Van Fleet has been known for sounding like led zeppelin with their success of the double ep's Black smoke rising and From the Fires, Anthem Of The Peaceful Army has been highly anticipated. This album has shown that Greta Van Fleet isn't a led zeppelin comparison but they have now found who they really are and have placed themselves in rock history. I definitely recommend purchasing this album.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding album After only a short amount of time being released it is clear that Greta van fleet is “coming into their own” and finding their sound, as the other person said with this album the have set themselves up to be placed in rock and roll history, somthing that the band deserves. I would have no trouble at all recommending this album to someone it is an amazing price of art and will go down as my favourite album of this year.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent debut Truly a thoroughly entertaining listen that showcases four young, adept musicians who are enjoying every second. This bold ‘debut’ is a musical accomplishment in a current-day music business that has lost its authenticity and flair. GVF are an exciting new band, with a debut well deserving of ‘album of the year’.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait! This album is a worthy follow up to "From the Fires" EP, lot more polished production wise but not losing their distinctive sound. Gets better with each listen.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Real Music The second offering from Greta Van Fleet continues on from the stunning "Black Smoke Rising' EP. Great tracks with variety of styles/ deliveries. This group are not ashamed to acknowledge their influences, in fact celebrate them with songs full of clever lyrics, riffs and moments. Josh's vocals are familiar but unique. A band with massive potential and something that has been missing for a while.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock n roll has been resurrected. If you love the rock sounds of the 70's your gonna love this album. They have brought back the sound of rock n roll you fell in love with. Epic solos, unforgettable bass lines, drum beats your feet can't keep up with up and vocals you wish you had. Greta van fleet will not disappoint. #jointhefleetausnz #gretavanfleetaustralianewzealandarmy #gretavanfleetaustralianewzealandtour
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic Rock and Roll Turn off the lights, turn on the Lava lamp, turn up the volume to 11 and be transported back to the 1970's. All the influences are there, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and even Rick Wakeman. These guys sit comfortably amongst these legends of Rock and Roll. This Album proves that real music is still alive.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good sound, but overhyped Pre-ordered the album after a couple of killer EP's. A few great tracks but overall the album fell a little flat. Not mad, it's still good, but it's not a whole album the hits you like 'Highway Tune'.
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_AU, sid_338628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.