Beneath The Skin (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 4728501

SKU: 704197 Product ID: 804232


Add to Cart


    OF MONSTERS AND MEN first had the world talking in 2011 with their inescapable and infectious quadruple-platinum smash “Little Talks.” An engaging mix of anthemic indie and alternative, the Icelandic quintet’s critically praised full-length debut ‘My Head Is An Animal’ climbed to the top of the ARIA album chart and Billboard Top 200 and has sold over 2 million albums worldwide.

    They have charmed TV audiences with appearances on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno (twice), Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, The Graham Norton Show, and Saturday Night Live. In the midst of it all, they lent the single “Dirty Paws” to a trailer for The Secret Life of Walter Mitty and the iPhone 5 introduction video, while “Silhouettes” was featured on The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack.

    Fast forward to 2013. The group headed back home to Iceland to begin building the framework for their highly anticipated sophomore effort. Splitting studio sessions between Iceland and Los Angeles throughout 2014 and early 2015, Of Monsters and Men tapped Rich Costey [Muse, Foster The People, Interpol] to co-produce what would become their second full-length—Beneath The Skin.

    The single “Crystals” heralds the album’s release. Propelled by gargantuan drums, resounding acoustic guitars, an orchestral hum, and a massive refrain, it’s a treasure in its own right.

    The Deluxe Edition features 4 additional tracks.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Republic

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Crystals
  2. Human
  3. Hunger
  4. Wolves Without Teeth
  5. Empire
  6. Slow Life
  7. Organs
  8. Black Water
  9. Thousand Eyes
  10. I Of The Storm
  11. We Sink
  12. Backyard
  13. Winter Sound
  14. Black Water (Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear Remix)
  15. I Of The Storm (Alex Somers Remix)


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome CD!! A great CD with catchy tunes to listen to when you need a lift. The songs can be remembered long after the CD finishes and it's good to dance to.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Music Just love Of Monsters and Men!!!!!! Always easy to listen to and catchy lyrics.
Date published: 2017-05-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_AU, sid_704197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 242ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.