Big Grief

Model: DEW9001134

SKU: 388153 Product ID: 911254

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 23/08/19


Add to Cart


    Big Grief is the highly anticipated debut album from WAAX, featuring singles Labrador, FU and I Am.

    Produced by legendary Powderfinger front man Bernard Fanning and Grammy award winning Nick DiDia (Springsteen, RATM, Pearl Jam), Big Grief sees WAAX explore a range of themes relating to modern day grief that are disarmingly frank, with frontwoman Maz DeVita opening her lyric book and indeed her heart aches for all to see.

    The band’s undoubted talent for breeding short, sharp earworms of the most insistent variety means Big Grief looks set to be one of the defining Australian debut albums of 2019.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - WAAX

    Label - Dew Process

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Big Grief
  2. Labrador
  3. No Apology
  4. FU
  5. History
  6. Changing Face
  7. Fade
  8. Little Things
  9. I Am
  10. Why
  11. Last Week
  12. I.D.K.W.I.F.L


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.