Black Rat

Model: IOU044

SKU: 533914 Product ID: 771832


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    'Black Rat' is DZ Deathrays' highly anticipated sophomore LP and the follow up to the band's ARIA and AIR award winning debut album 'Bloodstreams'. The band spent six weeks on the Central Coast of Australia where they recorded and mixed their latest offering with producer Burke Reid (MSTRKRFT, The Drones, Seekae) resulting in 11 fantastic tracks that will no doubt remind people why this band are so special. Having toured all over the world with acts like Foo Fighters, Crystal Castles, Sleigh Bells etc, 'Black Rat' will allow DZ Deathrays to take the next step as a band.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - DZ DEATHRAYS

    Label - I Oh You

    Music Genre - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Black Rat
  2. Gina Works At Hearts
  3. Less Out Of Sync
  4. Reflective Skull
  5. Keep Myself on Edge
  6. Northern Lights
  7. Nightwalking
  8. Fixations
  9. Ocean Exploder
  10. Tonight Alright
  11. Night Slave


Rated 5 out of 5 by from front to back outstanding album I saw DZ supporting Violent Soho and they were amazing.. I'd heard a bit of DZ in the past but went past that. So glad I bought this album though - from the beginning to the end there isn't a bad song, and there's so much good riffage. Apart from the singles a big highlight for me is Ocean Exploder. So glad I finally listened to them properly!
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_533914, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.