Break Your Own Heart

Model: GP0010

SKU: 299038 Product ID: 715378

Format - CD

Release Date - 27/04/12

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Pick Up?

Add to Cart


    Break Your Own Heart' sees a darker, more dynamic turn in Carty's song writing coinciding with a year that was, in the words of the man himself: "Simultaneously one of the best and worst of my life." From the rolling guitar line of opening track "The Length Of Canada" (co-written with Grammy Award Winning Songwriter Dan Wilson), through the gritty directness of "Everything, Unhappily", the immense longing of songs like "Travelling Shoes" and "She Loves Me" to the ironically upbeat swagger of  "Waiting, Waiting!", 'Break Your Own Heart' is a stunningly unified, moving and thoughtful collection of songs that effortlessly captures a time and place in a young man's life.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - CARTY, JACK

    Label - Inertia

    Music Genre - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. The Length Of Canada
  2. Too Many Things In Too Many Places
  3. Everything, Unhappily
  4. Travelling Shoes
  5. A Point On A Map
  6. She Loves Me
  7. A Master Of All Things
  8. Waiting, Waiting!
  9. Break Your Own Heart
  10. She's Got A Boyfriend
  11. Giveth And Taketh Away
  12. I Hope You'll Come Around


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.