Built On Glass

Model: FCL107CD

SKU: 427998 Product ID: 771514

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 11/04/14


Add to Cart


    Long-awaited, self-produced debut album from sultry Melbourne producer/crooner Nick Murphy. Follows 2012’s mini-LP Thinking in Textures. A singular vision that fuses languid R&B, classic songwriting intimacy, house-music immediacy and the dusty thump of golden-age hip-hop.

    Says Murphy: “I recorded the album at my home studio...I recorded with easily affordable equipment; the budget was tiny. It’s the first time I’ve ever worked on a full-length and I felt like hi-fidelity wasn’t something to strive for working in a room on my own. Lyrically, I wanted to explore how my life directly affected my music – that’s the glass, I guess."


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - CHET FAKER

    Label - Future Classic

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Release Your Problems
  2. Talk Is Cheap
  3. No Advice (Airport Version)
  4. Melt Feat. Kilo Kish
  5. Gold
  6. /
  7. To Me
  8. Blush
  9. 1998
  10. Cigarettes & Loneliness
  11. Lesson In Patience
  12. Dead Body


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 241ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.