Model: SPCD1026

SKU: 353373 Product ID: 711310

Format - CD

Release Date - 25/01/13

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Pick Up?

Add to Cart


    Fourth album from The Ruby Suns, following 2010's Fight Softly. Written, performed, engineered and produced by Auckland-based Ryan McPhun. Mixed with Chris Coady (Beach House, Grizzly Bear) in New York. Christopher is an album about starting over, but not necessarily moving forward. It's a breakup album, but as one listen will tell you, not necessarily a sad one . a high-fi, meta-disco, headphonic roller-skating jam for lovers written and recorded over the course of several years, several world tours and several separate bands.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - RUBY SUNS, THE

    Label - Sub Pop

    Music Genre - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Desert Of Pop
  2. In Real Life
  3. Dramatikk
  4. Kingfisher Call Me
  5. Rush
  6. Jump In
  7. Boy
  8. Starlight
  9. Futon Fortress
  10. Heart Attack

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.