Crush Songs

Model: CLT0162

SKU: 607713 Product ID: 786261

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 05/09/14

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    'Crush Songs' is the first solo album from Yeah Yeah Yeah's remarkable frontwoman Karen O. Karen says of the new record "When I was 27 I crushed a lot. I wasn't sure I'd ever fall in love again. These songs were written and recorded in private around this time. They are the soundtrack to what was an ever continuing love crusade. I hope they keep you company on yours."

    In addition to Karen's recent Academy Award nomination for Best Original Song for "The Moon Song," Yeah Yeah Yeahs have been nominated for three Grammy awards. The band has released four studio albums; 2003's 'Fever to Tell', 2006's 'Show Your Bones', 2009's 'It's Blitz' and 2013's 'Mosquito', to incredible critical acclaim.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - O, KAREN

    Label - Cult Records

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Ooo
  2. Rapt
  3. Visits
  4. Beast
  5. Comes the Night
  6. NYC Baby
  7. Otherside
  8. So Far
  9. Day Go By
  10. Body
  11. King
  12. Indian Summer
  13. Sunset Sun
  14. Native Korean Rock
  15. Sing Along


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 248ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.