Crystal Castles Ill

Model: CTX688CD

SKU: 303748 Product ID: 670385

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 16/11/12


Add to Cart


    Album number 3 from Canadian electronic/experimental band Crystal Castles, and is the first of their full-lengths to be produced entirely by Ethan Kath. "We wanted the new album to sound like a completely different and new experience," says Ethan Kath in an official statement "We'd limit ourselves to one take on each song because we believe the first take is the rawest expression of an idea."By ditching their old synthesizers and keyboards used on I and II, Ethan enforced a "strictly no computers" rule in the studio and began recording everything directly to tape. Together the Canadian duo has conjured up a collection of songs that are as raw as they are well rounded. As (III) unfolds, each track will take you to greater heights and equal lows, as you enter the sometimes plagued, and often polarized world that is Crystal Castles. Recorded mostly in Warsaw and Berlin, the highly anticipated (III) also boasts the haunting and euphoric 5-minute mind-bender 'PLAGUE'.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Shock

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Plague
  2. Kerosene
  3. Wrath of God
  4. Affection
  5. Pale Flesh
  6. Sad Eyes
  7. Insulin
  8. Transgender
  9. Violent Youth
  10. Telepath
  11. Mercenary
  12. Child I Will Hurt You


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.