Dancing With A Ghost

Model: 5310589562

SKU: 451753 Product ID: 760076

Format - CD

Release Date - 27/09/13


  • Delivery

  • Pick Up?

In store purchase onlyFind a store


    A highly accomplished fiddle, mandolin, acoustic guitar, banjo player and singer, Tamworth local Ashleigh Dallas is set to release her debut album "Dancing with a Ghost".

    Becoming a musician and singer/songwriter has been a rite of passage for young artist Ashleigh Dallas. Granddaughter of country music icon and Country Music Roll of Renown recipient, Rex Dallas, Ashleigh was two and a half when she had her first music lesson and was playing the fiddle by age six. 

    Ashleigh is set to embark on her own musical journey with her debut album, "Dancing with a Ghost". The album was recorded with Australian producer Matt Fell (Josh Pyke, Slim Dusty, Sara Storer) and co-produced by Kasey Chambers at the Foggy Mountain Studios. The new album features an eclectic selection of co-writes with highly respected artists such as Busby Marou, country legend Bill Chambers, her Dad Brett and young singer/songwriter, Kelly Menhennet.

    The first track to be unveiled from her debut album is Me. "I was a little odd at school because I wrote and played the fiddle in my family country band. My first year at high school, I avoided music as it wasn't cool and tried keeping it a secret, until it hit me that music is who I am and I couldn't hide or change that. I was busy writing my record when I heard Ed Sheeran's album, I really wanted to write a song that summed up me, and that's when I sat in my comfort zone of my messy bedroom with my Dad and wrote this song," says Ashleigh of the track. 

    "Dancing with a Ghost" reflects her music roots, as well as a vibrant, bubbly young artist who is ready to make her way in the world.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Sail Away
  2. Dancing With A Ghost
  3. Devil's Flame
  4. Me
  5. The Candle
  6. Nothing At All
  7. Money
  8. You Don't Care
  9. Ridin' The Rails
  10. Carry Me
  11. Slapsister
  12. Taken
  13. Dear Brother


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.