Fongola (Limited Ed Red Vinyl)

Model: TRANS417X

SKU: 390930 Product ID: 912668

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 05/07/19

  + delivery from $4.99

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Democratic Republic of Congo collective KOKOKO! release their extraordinary debut album on Transgressive/[PIAS] via Inertia.

    "Hypnotic dance tracks...they list Tupac, Biggie, and Congolese jazz as influences, but their noisy rhythms find some precedent in no wave groups like ESG” - Pitchfork


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - KOKOKO

    Label - Transgressive

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Likolo
  2. Azo Toke
  3. Buka Dansa
  4. Identité
  5. Malembe
  6. L.O.V.E.
  7. Tongos'a
  8. Zala Mayele
  9. Singa
  10. Kitoko
  11. Tokoliana


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 316ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.