Model: 538478622

SKU: 379476 Product ID: 905739

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 07/06/19

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Richard Hawley, songwriter and former member of Britpop group the Longpigs, is set to release his eighth solo studio album, titled 'Further,' via new label BMG.

    This will be the Sheffield native's first record that is not named after a Sheffield local landmark, bringing a new step forward on the twentieth anniversary of his work as a solo artist.

    The new album is filled with short and potent tunes, in which Hawley challenged himself to "get your message across like a bullet". Still in keeping with his roots, the album was recorded primarily in Sheffield with co-producers Colin Elliot and Shez Sheriden.

    Hawley crafted the album's positive and optimistic tone as an antidote to the negativity and hatred so prevalent in our current moment: "we are bombarded by so much hateful stuff at the moment that I was determined to make something really loving".


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - BMG

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Off My Mind
  2. Alone
  3. My Little Treasures
  4. Further
  5. Emilina Says
  6. Is There a Pill?
  7. Galley Girl
  8. Not Lonely
  9. Time Is
  10. Midnight Train
  11. Doors


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.