I Want That You Are Always Happy (Us Import)

Model: MIP-0003-2

SKU: 303581 Product ID: 576548

Format - CD

Available - 08/04/11


Add to Cart


    The highly anticipated debut album from this musical collective out of Townsville, Australia. Following up on their EP 'The Recordings Of The Middle East', and the digital release only 'Jesus Came To My Birthday Party', The Middle East are known for their excellent take on everything from chamber pop to psych folk. The album was recorded between tours at three studios: Mark Myers' Townsville studios in early 2010, Midlake's Denton Studios in Texas in March and Cairns' Funhouse Studios at the end of the year. It was recorded with the aid of Myers (who recorded, mixed and co-produced the album).


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MIDDLE EAST, THE

    Label - Rocket

    Music Genre - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Black Death 1349
  2. My Grandma Was Pearl Hall
  3. As I Go To See Janey
  4. Jesus Came To My Birthday Party
  5. Land of The Bloody Unknown
  6. Very Many
  7. Sydney to Newcastle
  8. Mount Morgan
  9. Months
  10. Dan's Silverleaf
  11. Hunger Song
  12. Ninth Ave Reverie
  13. Deep Water

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.