If You Wait

Model: DEW9000611

SKU: 444296 Product ID: 757014


Add to Cart


    London Grammar's debut album is a result of 18 painstaking months spent writing and recording. Each of the 11 tracks is testament to the trio's innate understanding of the roles that subtlety, contrast and restraint have played in the creation of memorable, timeless and transcendent music.

    Heavily involved in every decision made on the album, the band handpicked their team, working closely with producers Tim Bran (The Verve, Richard Ashcroft, La Roux) and Roy Kerr AKA The Freelance Hellraiser. Drafting in Roc Nation's KD (Outkast, Beyonce, Jay-Z) to mix the album, with Grammy-winning Tom Coyne (Adele's 21), joining them to master.

    Tracks like "If You Wait" and "Flickers" possess that strange duality of lament and defiance, filled with textures, colours, shadings and interjections that are subtle yet deliver devastating power.

    More than delivering on their promise, London Grammar's electrifying debut solidifies them as being one of the most exciting and innovative bands to emerge in 2013.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Dew Process

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Hey Now
  2. Stay Awake
  3. Shyer
  4. Wasting My Young Years
  5. Sights
  6. Strong
  7. Nightcall
  8. Metal & Dust
  9. Interlude - Live
  10. Flickers
  11. If You Wait


Rated 5 out of 5 by from London Grammer - If you wait I was on holiday, walking around an Art Gallery in St Ives Cornwall, UK when I heard this hauntingly beautiful voice sing a song. The song - "If you wait". Well there and then I asked the curator of the exhibition Who was singing? and What was the name of the song? Thank God for Smartphones, as that very same day I jumped onto the net and ordered the CD from JB Hi-Fi (it was waiting for me when I returned home to Australia). The whole CD is a delight another stand out track for me is "Strong". I just love the emotive voice of the lead singer and the poetry of the lyrics. Brilliant
Date published: 2017-10-21
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_444296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 303ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.