Popular Songs

Model: OLE108562

SKU: 255814 Product ID: 459760

Format - CD

Available - 04/09/09


Add to Cart


    The new Yo La Tengo album 'Popular Songs" could be the bravest musical statement to date in a career full of 'em. Recorded in Hoboken and Nashville in early 2009 with longtime associate Roger Mountenot, 'Popular Songs' finds the trio of Georgia Hubley, Ira Kaplan and James McNew at the height of their creative powers, fashioning an epic work that's cooly confident as it is wildly adventurous. Even for longtime followers of Yo La Tengo, the stylistic range encompassed on 'Popular Songs' is startling ; the band aren't merely conversant with rock & pop subgenres stretching into the double digits, but their unselfconscious mastery of such is simply uncanny.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - YO LA TENGO

    Label - Matador

    Music Genre - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Here To Fall
  2. Avalon Or Someone Very Similar
  3. By Two's
  4. Nothing To Hide
  5. Periodically Double Or Triple
  6. If It's True
  7. I'm On My Way
  8. When It's Dark
  9. All Your Secrets
  10. More Stars Than There Are In Heaven
  11. The Fireside
  12. And The Glitter Is Gone

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.