Model: 7567873222

SKU: 419714 Product ID: 572000

Format - CD

Genre - Alternative

Release Date - 21/06/13


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Unwilling to stand pat or rest on their laurels, the band—lead vocalist/bassist John Cooper, guitarist/keyboardist Korey Cooper (John's wife), drummer/duet partner Jen Ledger and lead guitarist Seth Morrison, making his first appearance on record with Skillet—continue to explore new terrain on 'Rise', expertly produced by Howard Benson, who previously helmed the mega-successful 'Awake'.

    It isn't just the songs themselves that make Rise so gripping, it's also the song sequences—like the radical contrast between the almost unbearable tension of 'Sick of It' suddenly giving way to the ecstatic release of 'Good to Be Alive,' or the way the closing three-song progression of 'My Religion,' 'Hard to Find' and 'What I Believe' builds to a thrilling musical, thematic and emotional crescendo.

    Clearly, these songs and the album as a whole are embedded with an impassioned overarching message. This message courses with a tidal pull through Skillet's entire body of work, but on Rise, it's artfully woven into a gripping coming-of-age narrative. This sprawling work stands as the band's first concept album—though it wasn't premeditated.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SKILLET

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Rise
  2. Sick Of It
  3. Good To Be Alive
  4. Not Gonna Die
  5. Circus For A Psycho
  6. American Noise
  7. Madness IN Me
  8. Salvation
  9. Fire and Fury
  10. My Religion
  11. Hard To Find
  12. What I Believe


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 515ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.