Silent Alarm (Live)


SKU: 387753 Product ID: 909948

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 12/07/19


Add to Cart


    Bloc Party are releasing a special live edition of their debut album Silent Alarm, compiled of live recordings from last year’s homecoming show at Alexandra Palace and European tour, in which the band played the album in full.

    Silent Alarm was released in 2005 to widespread critical and commercial success, achieving multi-platinum sales and earning Bloc Party a Mercury Prize nomination. The album has since been heralded as one of the most influential and important of the decade by outlets as diverse as Pitchfork, Q, Newsweek, Spin, Complex and Clash, and was named in numerous lists collating the best albums of the decade, whilst NME named it as one of the best of all time.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - BLOC PARTY

    Label - The Orchard / Sony

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Like Eating Glass (Live)
  2. Helicopter (Live)
  3. Positive Tension (Live)
  4. Banquet (Live)
  5. Blue Light (Live)
  6. She's Hearing Voices (Live)
  7. This Modern Love (Live)
  8. Pioneers (Live)
  9. Price of Gasoline (Live)
  10. So Here We Are (Live)
  11. Luno (Live)
  12. Plans (Live)
  13. Compliments (Live)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 290ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.