Simulation Theory (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 9029557884

SKU: 338374 Product ID: 892459


Add to Cart


    Deluxe Edition, Featuring 5 Additional Tracks!

    Muse unleash their eighth studio album, 'Simulation Theory!'

    The eleven-track record was produced by the band, along with several award-winning producers, including Rich Costey, Mike Elizondo, Shellback and Timbaland.

    'Simulation Theory' follows 'Drones' (2015) which debuted #1 debuted in 21 countries around the world including Australia. Since then the internationally acclaimed three piece have toured extensively, taking the ground breaking 'Drones World Tour' to fans across the globe This concert was filmed and released in cinemas worldwide for 'One Night Only' in July 2018.

    Widely recognised as one of the best live bands in the world, Muse have won numerous music awards including two Grammy Awards, an American Music Award, five MTV Europe Music Awards, two Brit Awards, ten NME Awards and seven Q Awards, amongst others.

    Artwork for the album was illustrated by digital artist Kyle Lambert, who has done the poster art for 'Stranger Things,' 'Jurassic Park' and many other films.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MUSE

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Algorithm
  2. The Dark Side
  3. Pressure
  4. Propaganda
  5. Break It To Me
  6. Something Human
  7. Thought Contagion
  8. Get Up and Fight
  9. Blockades
  10. Dig Down
  11. The Void
  12. Algorithm (Alternate Reality Version)
  13. The Dark Side (Alternate Reality Version)
  14. Propaganda (Acoustic)
  15. Something Human (Acoustic)
  16. Dig Down (Acoustic Gospel Version)


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muse Delivers Softer than other efforts for sure and a bit pop at times but a well rounded album. They talk about a new sound when making their albums and tracks 3 and 4 are just that. In fact one song will have you thinking about SlipKnot, Dr Who, Prince, and CopperHead Road all in the same song. There are some late 90's early 00's club / house track sounds for some nostalgia. We even get a female vocalist for the first time albeit just for a moment. The remixes are fun at the end. New fans listening to this will be surprised how different the earlier albums are. Old fans will understand the progression. Worth a listen
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Album As soon as I heard 'Dig Down' I was hooked on whatever Muse was going to release afterwards. Then along came the next four songs before the album's release which basically certified me wanting to preorder. It is perfect in almost every way.
Date published: 2018-11-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_AU, sid_338374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.