Stolen Diamonds

Model: TCE013CD

SKU: 349196 Product ID: 899478

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 15/02/19


Add to Cart


    Stolen Diamonds is the seventh studio album from The Cat Empire!

    The band chose to record for the third time with friend and Producer Jan Skubiszewski, this time at Red Moon Studios in Gisbourne, in the country side outside of Melbourne.

    Felix says this about the album:

    "The band wanted to create an album full of songs that would translate directly onto an international festival stage. That's really been the broad ambition of each album since Steal the Light. You could say that Steal the Light, Rising with the Sun, and Stolen Diamonds work as a trilogy - all produced with Jan, and all an integral part of our live sets around the world.

    In terms of the production we weren't afraid to add layers and experiment with sounds outside our usual collection. But we also kept coming back to the simplicity of the melodies and the song's direct impact."


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - CAT EMPIRE, THE

    Label - Two Shoes Records / Inertia

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Kila
  2. Stolen Diamonds
  3. Oscar Wilde
  4. Ready Now
  5. Barricades
  6. Anybody
  7. La Sirène
  8. Echoes
  9. Who's That?
  10. Adelphia
  11. Saturday Night
  12. Bow Down To Love
  13. Sola


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.