Model: 88985428192

SKU: 459426 Product ID: 862231

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 28/07/17


Add to Cart


    Grammy Award winners, Cage The Elephant will release 'Unpeeled' worldwide via Sony Music Entertainment Australia. The new album was recorded over a series of intimate shows in cities including Los Angeles, Washington DC, Knoxville, and Nashville where the band performed in a stripped down arrangement with a string quartet and additional percussion.

    'Unpeeled' features twenty-one tracks: eighteen curated songs from their past four albums plus three reimagined versions of existing songs. Said front man Matt Shultz about the inspiration behind the album: “Many times you're adding sonic layers looking for something to hide behind, and what you don't realize is that that vulnerability and that nakedness might be the most compelling and interesting thing about the song.”

    Cage The Elephant consists of singer Matt Shultz, guitarist Brad Shultz, drummer Jared Champion, bassist Daniel Tichenor, lead guitarist Nick Bockrath and Matthan Minster on keyboard and backing vocals. Long celebrated as one of the most explosive live bands in the world, Cage The Elephant have sold out several headlining runs including a summer 2016 arena tour and recent sold out UK and European tour. Additionally, Cage The Elephant's self-titled debut album was recently certified RIAA platinum.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Sony

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Cry Baby
  2. Whole Wide World
  3. Sweetie Little Jean
  4. Spiderhead
  5. Take It Or Leave It
  6. Too Late To Say Goodbye
  7. Punchin' Bag
  8. Shake Me Down
  9. Telescope
  10. Instant Crush
  11. Trouble
  12. Ain't No Rest For The Wicked
  13. Rubber Ball
  14. Aberdeen
  15. Golden Brown
  16. Cold Cold Cold
  17. How Are You True
  18. Come A Little Closer
  19. Back Against The Wall
  20. Cigarette Daydreams
  21. Right Before My Eyes


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.