Model: CAD3208CD

SKU: 293379 Product ID: 672595


Add to Cart


    Claire Boucher (the creative force behind Grimes) developed the project after moving to Montreal in 2006, and the result is representative of the burgeoning DIY scene where both punk ethos and pop music collide. Previous releases have sharpened Boucher's production skills and with influences as far reaching as ENYA, TLC and APHEX TWIN combined with genres such as New Jack Swing, Industrial, K-Pop and Glitch means that Visions is both otherworldly and futuristic. 'Visions' will be Grimes' debut release with 4AD / Remote Control but will be her fourth release in less than two years.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - GRIMES

    Label - 4AD

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Infinite Love Without Fulfillment
  2. Genesis
  3. Oblivion
  4. Eight
  5. Circumambient
  6. Vowels = Space and Time
  7. Visiting Statue
  8. Be A Body
  9. Colour Of Moonlight (Antiochus) - Feat. Doldrums
  10. Symphonia IX (My Wait Is U)
  11. Nightmusic - Feat. Majical Cloudz
  12. Skin


Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning album I got hooked on Grimes a while back and decided to purchase the CD. This album is absolutely stunning- it's honestly jaw-dropping to think of all the work that Grimes has put in to this one album. It is filled with new sounds, and sounds almost alien at parts, but is nonetheless superb.
Date published: 2017-08-06
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_293379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 302ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.