Double Live Set

Model: LS0615

SKU: 715226 Product ID: 806552

Format ‐ 2CD

Genre ‐ Blues & Roots

Release Date ‐ 01/07/15

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    2015 sees acoustic blues phenomenon Lloyd Spiegel celebrate 25 years on the bandstand with the release of 'Double Live Set!'

    Recorded over two sold out shows at The Wonderland Spiegeltent this past March, the new 'Double Live Set' is a 25 track anthology featuring Lloyd Spiegel at his absolute best, and highlights his huge voice, blazing finger-style and the personality-fuelled songwriting that has seen him wow audiences around Australia and the world over the past two-and-a-half decades.
    Spending a quarter century touring as an independent musician is no small feat for any artist, but for 35-year-old Lloyd Spiegel, it's a milestone that celebrates a unique story in Australian music. Welcomed into Melbourne's thriving blues community while still in primary school, Spiegel has gone on from child prodigy to become one of Australia's big guns of the guitar with a contemporary style that maintains tradition and authenticity without sacrificing originality.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SPIEGEL, LLOYD

    Label - Only Blues

    Music Genre - Blues

    Music Genre Primary - Blues & Roots

Track Listing


  1. Statesboro Blues (William McTell)
  2. Love In Vain (Robert Johnson)
  3. Tangled Brew (Spiegel)
  4. The Man That I Was (Spiegel/ Ruth Roshan)
  5. New York City (Spiegel)
  6. I Shall Be Released (Bob Dylan)
  7. Lucille (Collins/Richard)
  8. Road, Dirt And Rail (Spiegel)
  9. King With No Crown (Spiegel)
  10. Confession (Spiegel)
  11. Dirt Road To Paradise (Spiegel)
  12. Mississippi Sun (Spiegel)
  13. I'm Down (and out and sorry) (Alex Legg)


  1. Rock And A Hard Place (Spiegel)
  2. Walk On (Walter (brownie) McGhee)
  3. Blues, Leave Me Alone (Spiegel)
  4. Back To The City (Matias (Dutch)Tilders)
  5. If I Killed Ya When I Met Ya (Spiegel)
  6. I Don't Need No Doctor (Armstead/Simpson/Ashford)
  7. Louisiana Blues (McKinley Morganfield)
  8. Love And Money (Spiegel)
  9. This Is Hip (john LeeHooker)
  10. Murder For Breakfast (Spiegel)
  11. 2:19 (Tom Waits)
  12. Goin' Home (Spiegel)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.