A Salute To The Seekers

Model: FANFARE305

SKU: 346681 Product ID: 897950


Add to Cart


    Mirusia - one of Australia's favourite Sopranos; Aria Award-winning classical crossover artist; Star Soprano of Andre Rieu's concerts worldwide - presents to you 'A Salute To The Seekers!'

    "I still remember when I was a little girl growing up in Brisbane in the 90s and my Mum and Dad bought a CD Player. It was a big deal, a new format and a total change in the way we listened to music. I remember being obsessed with looking at the underside of the discs with all the colours of the rainbow moving on the surface like a hologram.

    My Dad bought us some CDs and also a rack to display them in. But, there was one CD I always wanted to listen to and sing and dance along to: The Seekers 25 Year Reunion Celebration. I just loved everything about it. The harmonies, the audience interaction, the incredibly unique voice of Judith Durham. It was fun, beautiful, soulful, organic, classic and timeless.

    Growing up in Australia the music of The Seekers was not only a part of my childhood, but I truly believe it helped to form me as an artist. At school we sang "I Am Australian", a song that unites all of the people of Australia as one. This particular song was one I have sung many times during my career at so many different events and concerts.

    In 2011, I was so lucky to have been able to tour alongside The Seekers together with André Rieu. It was an incredible experience for me to learn from them first hand and to sing together with them on stage. All four of them are so down to earth and such lovely, genuine people with hearts of gold.

    This album is a salute to the four people who inspired me and gave me encouragement to continue my dream of being a singer. Together with David Cameron and Pete Dacey we have put our own spin on the songs that are so well loved by The Seekers.

    This recording is in no way intended to replace the original recordings of The Seekers, but it is with respect that I sing their music and share it with my own wonderful fans and friends around the world.

    So to Judith, Keith, Athol and Bruce, I salute you!"

    - Mirusia



    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MIRUSIA

    Label - Fanfare / Sony

    Music Genre - Classical

    Music Genre Primary - Classical

Track Listing


  1. Come The Day
  2. Colours Of My Life
  3. When The Stars Begin To Fall
  4. Georgy Girl
  5. Emerald City
  6. Someday, One Day
  7. I'll Never Find Another You
  8. Morningtown Ride
  9. Walk With Me
  10. Love Is Kind, Love Is Wine
  11. The Carnival Is Over
  12. A World Of Our Own
  13. I Am Australian


Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful cd I loved this CD from start to finish I could not stop listening to it
Date published: 2019-02-09
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_346681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 247ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.