Armed Man, The: A Mass For Peace (Reissue)

Model: 4817826

SKU: 363793 Product ID: 903352

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Classical

Release Date ‐ 22/02/19

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Sir Karl Jenkins, the most performed living composer, is celebrating his 75th birthday with a brand-new album and a host of reissues from his immensely popular catalogue – all now available on Decca Records.

    The Armed Man: A Mass For Peace, written for the millennium, is one of Sir Karl's most well-known compositions, which has been in the UK classical charts for 15 years. It has been performed over 2500 times since its premiere in 1999, which equates to more than 2 performances a week! It has also been in the UK classical artist chart for nearly 800 weeks.

    "In a rapturous performance, by turns visceral and ethereal, the Mass was a firebomb of orchestral and human voices." The Times

    Over 20 years ago, Sir Karl changed the way classical music was perceived as Adiemus – Songs of Sanctuary broke the chart music rule books. It caused a huge stir as the album was not considered eligible for the classical charts, despite its huge popularity among classical fans – selling a million copies worldwide in its first year. The album went on to achieve 17 Gold and 2 Platinum discs. 

    Sir Karl Jenkins has been decorated with a considerable range of awards for his services to music, including an OBE, CBE, and a knighthood. There are over 250 performances per year of his work in more than 20 countries, and he has consistently been the highest placed living composer in Classic FM's Hall of Fame


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - KARL JENKINS

    Label - Decca

    Music Genre - Classical

    Music Genre Primary - Classical

Track Listing


  1. A Mass For Peace I. The Armed Man by Karl Jenkins
  2. A Mass For Peace II. The Call to Prayers (Adhaan) by Karl Jenkins & Mohammed Gad
  3. A Mass For Peace III. Kyrie by Karl Jenkins
  4. A Mass For Peace IV. Save Me From Bloody Men by Karl Jenkins
  5. A Mass For Peace V. Sanctus by Karl Jenkins & London Philharmonic Orchestra & National Youth Choir Of Great Britain & Mike Brewer & Neil Percy
  6. A Mass For Peace VI. Hymn Before Action by Karl Jenkins
  7. A Mass For Peace VII. Charge by Karl Jenkins
  8. A Mass For Peace VIII. Angry Flames by Karl Jenkins
  9. A Mass For Peace IX. Torches by Karl Jenkins
  10. A Mass For Peace X. Agnus Dei by Karl Jenkins & London Philharmonic Orchestra & National Youth Choir Of Great Britain & Mike Brewer
  11. A Mass For Peace XI. Now the Guns Have Stopped by Karl Jenkins
  12. A Mass For Peace XII. Benedictus by Karl Jenkins & London Philharmonic Orchestra & National Youth Choir Of Great Britain & Mike Brewer & Guy Johnston
  13. A Mass For Peace XIII. Better Is Peace by Karl Jenkins


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.