Open Heart Story

Model: 6704154

SKU: 638448 Product ID: 883514

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Classical

Release Date ‐ 25/05/18


Add to Cart


    Mercury KX presents Open Heart Story, the new album by Australian modern classical composer and pianist Luke Howard.
    'Open Heart Story' is a reflective and introspective journey. In Luke’s own words, the album "explores fragmented relationships, childhood memories and getting older."
    Luke's music ranges from intimate solo piano pieces to emotive works for 23-piece string orchestra, occasionally accompanied by subtle electronics. It is characterised by tranquil melodies, sensitive harmonies and an uplifting cinematic edge.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - LUKE HOWARD

    Label - Mercury KX

    Music Genre - Classical

    Music Genre Primary - Classical

Track Listing


  1. Prelude for a Single Voice
  2. Bear Story I
  3. Bear Story II
  4. In Metaphor, Solace
  5. A Long Life
  6. Elysian Fields
  7. In Praise of Shadows
  8. Hymn
  9. Blossom
  10. Solstice
  11. Trembling
  12. Circles
  13. I Still Dream About You, Sometimes But Not Always
  14. Remembering My Childhood
  15. Hymn (Piano)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.