Model: 88985469122

SKU: 503563 Product ID: 867907


Add to Cart


    Australian Violin Virtuoso Patrick Roberts is set to release his new album, PINK in September through Sony Music Entertainment Australia to help raise awareness and funds for life-changing breast cancer research.
    Proceeds from the sale of PINK will be donated to the National Breast Cancer Foundation (NBCF) to further advance world-class breast cancer research and work towards a goal of zero deaths from breast cancer by 2030.
    Patrick, an ambassador for NBCF, was inspired to launch PINK as a result of experiencing the impact of breast cancer first-hand after his mother was diagnosed in 2009. Her breast cancer journey was challenging both physically and emotionally and involved a mastectomy, six months of chemotherapy and six weeks of daily radiotherapy.
    “Initially I was in shock as I truly felt that this would never happen to my Mum and to our family,” explained Patrick.
    “She was extremely sick throughout the chemotherapy and at times thought she was not going to survive through it all. Throughout this terrible time it really opened my eyes to the many women in the world who have been affected by this disease.”
    “Thankfully, Mum lived through her experience and is grateful to be a survivor. She never takes life for granted and appreciates every day,” he continued.
    Patrick said that PINK is a tribute to his Mum and all Australians who have been impacted by breast cancer. Containing hits like ‘The Wind Beneath My Wings’, ‘You Raise Me Up’ and ‘You’ll Never Walk Alone’ PINK delivers a mix of healing, inspiration and simply beautiful music.
    “It is absolutely vital for those affected by breast cancer to know that research is improving every day,” said Patrick.
    “That’s why I wanted PINK to support NBCF as research is the key to improving the detection, diagnosis and treatment of breast cancer both now and in the future.”
    PINK by Patrick Roberts will be available in all good record stores across Australia from September 29th, 2017.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Sony

    Music Genre - Classical

    Music Genre Primary - Classical

Track Listing


  1. The Wind Beneath My Wings
  2. La Vie En Rose
  3. Smile
  4. The Rose
  5. Hallelujah
  6. Emmanuel
  7. Cinema Paradiso
  8. Intermezzo
  9. You Raise Me Up
  10. All I Ask Of You
  11. Youll Never Walk Alone


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical music! I have followed Patrick's career to date and own all his albums. When I heard this album was being released I just had to have it! The way Patrick plays the Violin is simply like know-one in this world. He speaks through the instrument and makes it really touch your soul! Well done for yet another fantastic release Patrick!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well described I heard about this album after Patrick performed while I was on a cruise. Loved his performance and wanted a reminder. CD lived up to my expectations
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful to listen to I found this CD so relaxing and enjoyable I just love listening to this
Date published: 2018-12-29
  • y_2019, m_1, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_503563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.