Ye Banks And Brae

Model: 4768035

SKU: 164992 Product ID: 413443

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Classical

Release Date ‐ 05/08/06

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Folk songs to touch the heart. From Ireland, England and Scotland, from the United States and from Australia, these songs tell of the joys and sorrows of life and love through the ages. This recording features Cantillation - an ensemble of fine voices with the speed, agility and flexibility of a chamber orchestra. Formed in 2001 by Antony Walker and Alison Johnston, it has since been busy in the concert hall, opera theatre and the recording studio. Accompanied by Sinfonia Australis and conducted by Antony Walker and Paul Stanhope.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Abc Classics

    Music Genre - Classical

    Music Genre Primary - Classical

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Ye Banks and Braes
  2. O Waly,Waly
  3. I'm Seventeen Come Sunday
  4. She Moved through the Fair
  5. Scotch Strathspey and Reel
  6. Irish Tune from County Derry
  7. Deep River
  8. Shenandoah
  9. The Minstrel Boy
  10. Scarborough Fair
  11. Bobby Shaftoe
  12. Shallow Brown
  13. Ca' the Yowes
  14. Were You There?
  15. Brigg Fair
  16. Steal Away
  17. The Turtle Dove
  18. Waltzing Matilda


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 274ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.