Shania Now (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 5771132

SKU: 459271 Product ID: 861715


Add to Cart


    Three decades into her storied career as the "top-selling female country artist of all-time," Shania Twain confidently embraces the moment on her triumphant fifth full-length and first album since 2002, the aptly titled 'Shania NOW!'

    Assuming the role of sole songwriter for the first time and overseeing production as a co-producer on all 16 tracks, this is the woman the world knows and loves at her brightest, boldest, and best.

    This is the singer who rose from poverty in Ontario, Canada to winning five Grammy Awards, selling 75 million albums worldwide, earning the title "Queen of Country Pop," penning the best-selling memoir 'From This Moment,' and achieving an unprecedented three Diamond-certified albums—1995's 12x-platinum 'The Woman In Me,' 1997's 20x-platinum 'Come On Over' (the best-selling studio album in Soundscan history by a female artist in any genre), and 2002's 11x-platinum 'Up.'

    This is the powerhouse voice behind "You're Still The One," "From This Moment On," "That Don't Impress Me Much," "Honey, I'm Home," "Man! I Feel Like A Woman!," and "Come On Over," to name a few.

    This is the fighter who returned from a quietly debilitating eight-year bout with Lyme Disease to headline a show-stopping two-year Las Vegas residency in 2012, launch 2015's comeback "Rock This Country" tour, and receive a 2016 Billboard Women in Music "Icon Award."

    Led by the declaratory first single "Life's About to Get Good," this is 'Shania NOW.'


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SHANIA TWAIN

    Label - Mercury Nashville

    Music Genre - Country / Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Country

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Swingin' With My Eyes Closed
  2. Home Now
  3. Light of My Life
  4. Poor Me
  5. Who's Gonna Be Your Girl
  6. More Fun
  7. I'm Alright
  8. Let's Kiss and Make Up
  9. Where Do You Think You're Going
  10. Roll Me On the River
  11. We Got Something They Don't
  12. Because of You
  13. You Can't Buy Love
  14. Life's About To Get Good
  15. Soldier
  16. All In All


Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely not her best album I wasn't sure what to expect after 15 years. I knew it wouldn't be like her older albums, after all she's been out of the industry for so long. However, I was expecting something a little better. One or two songs were okay, but none were particularly catchy. They were all missing the country kick Shania is known for. Her voice has changed with age, as it does, but she's still trying to sing like she did 15 years ago. It doesn't work and I found myself cringing a few times when she'd aim for a high note and her voice came out sounding strangled. All in all, not a great album. It may grow on me the more I listen to it but I'm not convinced. She's missed the mark here and if she continues making music, I hope her next album is better than this one.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Queen Is BACK Ever since Shania announced NOW I counted the days down, when I heard the whole 16 songs I was blown away. I recommend this. 15 years ago up was released. Shania now is worth listening to. Buy on iTunes too. Life's about to get good!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a new one! I've always liked Shania Twain and I was so happy when she released this new album. It is a great CD with pop country feel to it.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought this as surprise gift for my mum and she loves it!
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_AU, sid_459271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 249ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.