A Hell Of A Career

Model: 5310584302

SKU: 428758 Product ID: 666387

Format ‐ 2CD

Genre ‐ Country

Release Date ‐ 19/07/13


Add to Cart


    John Williamson is, without question, an Australian icon. His voice and sound are as recognisable and important to Australia as the Southern Cross is to the flag.

    After forty-three years in the music industry, touring continuously for that period, John’s career is stronger than ever and he is still writing and recording new songs. But during this time he has shunned celebrity and resisted offers to take his music to the international stage, preferring to stay true to his passion: Australia.

    "A Hell Of A Career" represents and celebrates that longevity. Featuring 45 songs over 2 CDs Including Old Man Emu, True Blue, Mallee Boy, Galleries of Pink Galahs, Raining on the Rock, Rip Rip Woodchip, Papa Whisky November, Three Sons, Salisbury Street, Flower on the Water and The Big Red it is a true statement of John Williamson’s love for Australia, its places and its people.
    It also includes a never-released before studio version of Island of Oceans plus live recordings of Hang My Hat In Queensland, Prairie Hotel Parachilna and Rescue Me all of which were recorded with the Sydney Symphony Orchestra at the Sydney Opera House.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Country

    Music Genre Primary - Country

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Old Man Emu
  2. True Blue- 21st Anniversary Version
  3. Hawkesbury River Lovin'
  4. Diggers Of The Anzac (This Is Gallipoli)
  5. Wrinkles
  6. Queen in the Sport of Kings (Live)
  7. I Can't Feel Those Chains Any Longer (Live)
  8. Mallee Boy
  9. The Budgie Song
  10. Galleries Of Pink Galahs
  11. Raining On The Rock (Live with Warren H. Williams)
  12. Cootamundra Wattle
  13. Sail The Nullarbor
  14. Westown
  15. Boomerang Caf
  16. Amazing Day
  17. Boogie With M' Baby (Live)
  18. Ancient Mountains
  19. Bill the Cat
  20. Dingo
  21. Goodbye Blinky Bill

Disc 2

  1. Island of Oceans
  2. Rip Rip Woodchip
  3. A Flag Of Our Own
  4. A Bushman Can't Survive (Live Orchestra Version)
  5. Wintergreen
  6. Papa Whisky November
  7. Prettiest Girl In The Kimberley (Live Orchestra Version)
  8. Sir Don
  9. Three Sons
  10. A Thousand Feet (with Warren H. Williams)
  11. Baggy Green
  12. Sing You The Outback
  13. Salisbury Street
  14. Glory To Australia (Live)
  15. Chandelier Of Stars
  16. Flower On The Water
  17. The Joy Is In The Journey
  18. Hillbilly Road
  19. Cydi
  20. The Big Red
  21. Hang My Hat In Queensland (Live Orchestra Version)
  22. Prairie Hotel Parachilna (Live Orchestra Version)
  23. Rescue Me (Live Orchestra Version)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.