Model: SFR0047

SKU: 952223 Product ID: 832312

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    'Proud' is Jason Owen's third album, but his first all original album, released via Social Family Records!
    In the short space of four years, since he burst onto the music scene, Jason has already topped the charts with his singles and albums and garnered a loyal legion of fans from around the country.

    It was in 2012, at age 18, when Jason won the hearts of Australians through his high energy and heartfelt performances on X-Factor (2012), which saw him come runner-up to Samantha Jade. The country boy from a little town called Albert, out west of New South Wales, proved to everyday Aussies, that with talent, and sheer hard work and persistence, you can make your dreams come true.

    In 2013 his debut 'cover's' album 'Life Is A Highway' debuted at #5 on the ARIA albums chart and #1 on the ARIA Country Chart. This was followed up by 'Friday Night' in 2015, achieving the same success. His singles, "Damn Right," "Tears on Fire" and "I Won't Back Down" from his second album sat alongside Keith Urban, Lee Kernaghan and Taylor Swift on the iTunes singles chart.

    'Proud,' also a song that Jason co-wrote with producer Clive Young, can be symbolic in many ways for many people. For Jason it's about being proud of his Indigenous heritage, something rarely known. 'Proud' features Christine Anu, one of Australia's most celebrated Indigenous artists and multi ARIA award-winning recording artist.

    Recorded in Nashville and Melbourne with some of the industry's elite musicians, the 10 track album kick starts with the first single "Run."


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - JASON OWEN

    Label - Social Family Records

    Music Genre - Country

    Music Genre Primary - Country

Track Listing


  1. Run
  2. Baby That's Your Love
  3. Coming Around
  4. Distracted
  5. Proud
  6. Quicksand
  7. My Last
  8. I Don't Miss You
  9. Good Night
  10. Good For You


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Album I got this album the other day and I absolutely LOVE it, especially "Good For You"! Jason's extremely talented!
Date published: 2016-07-08
  • y_2018, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_952223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 232ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.