Welcome Home

Model: 7567866203

SKU: 352438 Product ID: 853612

Format - CD

Genre - Country

Release Date - 12/05/17

Price Guarantee: If the price drops before the release date, you will pay the lowest price. 

When will I get my order? Unless specified above, your online pre-order will leave our Vic warehouse via Australia Post one business day prior to the official release date. Please allow standard delivery times on top of this. 

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Pick Up?

Release Date 12/05/17

Pre-Order Now


    Grammy-Award winning Zac Brown Band release their anticiapted new album 'Welcome Home,' their first release on Southern Ground/ Elektra Records!

    Produced by Grammy-Award winning producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell) and In The Arena Productions, and recorded at Southern Ground Nashville studio, 'Welcome Home' is not only a return to the band's roots but also a return to The Foundation, the band's debut album that is now 5X platinum in the US.

    The theme of reflection is echoed throughout the 10-track album. First single "My Old Man" paints a poignant picture of the ever-changing relationship between fathers and sons, while "2 Places at 1 Time" is about juggling the conflict between life on the road and the comforts of home, and "Roots" honours the band's journey from their humble beginnings. In addition, the band continues their tradition of recording a cover song they all admire, this time with John Prine's "All The Best."

    "This is the most personal album we've ever done and we're very proud of it," said Brown. "Welcome Home."

    "Since the first time I saw Zac Brown Band in Atlanta in 2008, they have continued to evolve as incredible songwriters, performers, and record makers," says Elektra President Gregg Nadel. "They've made a brilliant new album that marks a return to the band's roots, and I am thrilled to 'welcome home' ZBB to the Elektra family."

    'Welcome Home' is the follow-up to 'Jekyll + Hyde,' the three-time Grammy-winning multi-platinum artists' fourth consecutive #1 debut on the Billboard 200 chart. Their 2016 Black Out The Sun tour broke attendance records at Camden's BB&T Pavilion and Boston's Fenway Park, and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum opened a career-spanning exhibition exploring the group's rise to fame. All this built on the group's three platinum-selling albums ('Uncaged,' 'You Get What You Give,' and 'Jekyll + Hyde'), 5x platinum 'The Foundation,' their 2013 project 'The Grohl Sessions Vol. 1,' 25 million singles and eight million albums sold, and a historic fifteen #1 radio singles, along with the distinction of becoming the second act ever to top both the country and active rock formats.

    Zac Brown Band is: Zac Brown (vocals/guitar), Jimmy De Martini (vocals/violin/guitar), John Driskell Hopkins (vocals/guitar/banjo/ukulele), Coy Bowles (vocals/keys/guitar), Clay Cook (vocals/guitar/keys), Chris Fryar (drums), Daniel de los Reyes (percussion) and Matt Mangano (bass).


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - ZAC BROWN BAND

    Label - Southern Ground / Elektra

    Music Genre - Country

Track Listing


  1. Roots
  2. Real Thing
  3. Long Haul
  4. 2 Places At 1 Time
  5. Family Table
  6. My Old Man
  7. Start Over
  8. Your Majesty
  9. Tryin' To Drive
  10. All The Best

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.