Not All The Beautiful Things

Model: SWEATA013

SKU: 577109 Product ID: 877659

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Dance

Release Date ‐ 09/03/18

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    What So Not Drops His Debut Album 'Not All The Beautiful Things,' Featuring Collaborations With Skrillex, Toto, Daniel Johns, Rome Fortune, Slumberjack, San Holo + More!

    Australia's What So Not is pleased to announce his long awaited debut album 'Not All The Beautiful Things' - out via Sweat It Out - featuring frequent collaborator Skrillex, legendary rock lords Toto, plus San Holo and SLUMBERJACK to name only a few.

    Over three years in the making, Not All the Beautiful Things is about transformation and metamorphosis, a culmination of everything the Australian-born artist has been working towards as he's built his reputation as one of the most innovative producers in the game. More than an album, it's a fully realised artistic statement in which What So Not is in full control of every aspect, from the stage design and visuals to the music videos and merchandise.

    "I didn't want to put anything out that doesn't cohesively match the essence of the songs," explains the man behind it all, Chris Emerson.

    What So Not enlisted some friends to help represent the many moods and voices of the project. The 12-track album will include single Be Ok Again featuring former Silverchair frontman Daniel Johns, as well as Stuck In Orbit featuring vocals by BUOY and co-written by Jono Ma (of Jagwar Ma). For his debut project, What So Not tapped longtime collaborator Skrillex, and fellow Australian breakout stars SLUMBERJACK along with Rome Fortune, San Holo, Dyro and more. Daniel Johns lends his versatile vocals to multiple tracks on the project.

    Perhaps most eyebrow-raising of all, the album features a collaboration with rock legends Toto. After years of Emoh dropping their seminal sing-a-long hit Africa in his sets, Emoh was able to go into the studio with one of his favorite bands to write their new anthem We Keep On Running.
    Having established himself as one of the world's most revered electronic acts, it's hard to believe that What So Not hasn't yet released an album. The man behind such massive anthems as High You Are, Waiting (with Skrillex and RL Grime), and his remix of RUFUS du Sol's Innerbloom (#30 on Triple J's Hottest 100 list for 2016), has a slew of EPs under his belt, including 2016's widely-praised Divide & Conquer.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - WHAT SO NOT

    Label - Sweat It Out / Counter

    Music Genre - Dance / Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Dance

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. What So Not & SLUMBERJACK - Warlord
  2. What So Not - Be Ok Again (feat. Daniel Johns)
  3. What So Not - Beautiful (feat. Winona Oak)
  4. What So Not - Stuck In Orbit (feat. BUOY)
  5. What So Not & James Earl - Demons (feat. Rome Fortune & Tommy Swisher)
  6. What So Not & Skrillex - Goh (feat. KLP)
  7. What So Not & Toto - We Keep On Running
  8. What So Not & San Holo - If You Only Knew (feat. Daniel Johns)
  9. What So Not - Monsters (feat. Michael Christmas & tobi lou)
  10. What So Not & Dyro - Bottom End
  11. What So Not - Same Mistakes (feat. Daniel Johns)
  12. What So Not - Us (feat. Daniels)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 346ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.