False Idols

Model: K7308CD

SKU: 412979 Product ID: 433249

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Dance

Release Date ‐ 12/07/13

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Tricky is back! Back with a new studio album, 'False Idols,' and his own new label also bearing the False Idols name.

    The spirit of Tricky's '90s output looms large here. There are times when his entire career has seemed like a stubborn refusal to be defined by its success or sound. He has finally come to terms with it, even learned to embrace it. The lightbulb moment came when he was sending demos to a friend, says Tricky; "All the songs which were easy for me to write, he sent me a message saying, 'This is why I loved you in the beginning.' So then I knew. It brought me back to my natural instincts."

    The resemblance to 'Maxinquaye' is undeniable, though the material on 'False Idols' is gentler; more mature and there is a dark gothic atmosphere that pervades the record.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - TRICKY

    Label - Fuse

    Music Genre - Dance

    Music Genre Primary - Dance

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Somebody's Sins
  2. Nothing Matters
  3. Valentine
  4. Bonnie & Clyde
  5. Parenthesis
  6. Nothing's Changed
  7. If Only I Knew
  8. Is That Your Life
  9. Tribal Drums
  10. We Don't Die
  11. Chinese Interlude
  12. Does It
  13. I'm Ready
  14. Hey Love
  15. Passion of the Christ


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 273ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.