Colours Of My Life

Model: 5336828

SKU: 290405 Product ID: 578356

Format ‐ CD+DVD

Genre ‐ Easy Listening

Release Date ‐ 18/11/11


  • Delivery
    Not available for delivery

Add to Cart


    50-Year retrospective compilation album COLOURS OF MY LIFE, a compilation of specially handpicked tracks representing her albums through the decades. With tracks personally selected by Judith, it includes her very first recording (before she joined The Seekers full time) Moan You Mourners, one of the biggest Seekers hits, Georgy Girl, her solo hit The Olive Tree, trad jazz with her late husband Ron Edgeworth and their band, a track from her new album Epiphany, a very moving solo rendition of the Seekers' hit The Carnival is Over recorded live at London's Royal Festival Hall on her 60th birthday, as well as, of course, the title track of this collection Colours Of My Life (which she co-wrote for The Seekers). Judith also recorded two albums for A&M/Universal in the US and UK, and three tracks from these appear on CD for the first time, including Skyline Pigeon (with Elton John playing the piano) and a truly inspiring version of 'The Sound of Music' hit, Climb Ev'ry Mountain. Says Elton John: "Judith Durham, like Karen Carpenter and Eva Cassidy, possesses the purest voice in popular music. When she recorded one of my songs [Skyline Pigeon], I was so flattered and loved her version. She made the song her own - a very enviable talent." Significantly, six of the 22 tracks have never before been released on CD. The album will be packaged with a DVD, being a 25-minute retrospective of her life, aired as part of the 2010 ABC's series "Talking Heads" with Peter Thompson.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - DURHAM, JUDITH

    Label - Decca

    Music Genre - Easy Listening

    Music Genre Primary - Easy Listening

Track Listing


  1. Colours Of My Life
  2. Moan You Mourners
  3. Georgy Girl
  4. The Olive Tree
  5. Maple Leaf Rag
  6. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  7. The Light Is Dark Enough
  8. Skyline Pigeon
  9. I Wanna Dance To Your Music
  10. Body And Soul
  11. What'll I Do
  12. My Buddy
  13. Australia Land Of Today
  14. When Starlight Fades
  15. It's Hard To Leave
  16. End Of The World
  17. Far Shore
  18. Fifties Medley - You Belong To Me/ It's Impossible / Wonderful! Wonderful!
  19. The Carnival Is Over
  20. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
  21. I Celebrate Your Life My Baby
  22. Climb Ev'ry Mountain


  1. Talking Heads: Judith Durham Profiled By Peter Thompson


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 357ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.